Jim Croce, “Time In A Bottle”

  • Jim Croce Time In A Bottle Official Video

  • James Joseph “Jim” Croce (; January 10, 1943 – September 20, 1973) was an American folk and rock singer-songwriter. Between 1966 and 1973, Croce released five studio albums and singles. His songs “Bad, Bad Leroy Brown” and “Time in a Bottle” reached No. 1 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart. https://www.google.com/search?q=ixquick&rlz=1C1GGRV_enUS751US752&oq=&aqs=chrome.1.69i58j0i66j5i66l3j0i66.431736124j0j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

    Time in a bottle is one of my all time favorite songs. The first time that I heard the song was when I was in the Air Force, stationed in Thailand (1973-74).  The Vietnam War was coming to a close; I had a brand new daughter, my first born, that I didn’t see for that year’s tour of duty. “

  • Time In A Bottle” had a soothing sound to it. If I could have done so, I would have put in a bottle, the time that I was away from my daughter. She was six months old when I left on my airplane ride, 9,000 miles in length. A year later, when I returned home, my daughter didn’t recognize me. Yes! I would love to have put that time of her life in a bottle. I can still visualize the surroundings of the base where I was assigned (Udorn Royal Thai Air Base, Udorn, Thailand). I can still remember the many times that I listened to this beautiful song.

  • Jim Croce’s untimely death left many songs unwritten, many words unsung, and a music world and Jim Croce’s fans deeply saddened at his loss.

  • I hope that you will enjoy “Time In A Bottle,” which was brought to my mind a few days ago by another blogger; I am very thankful for our chat conversation.

  • Please take time to make yourself familiar with the words of the song, and the information that I have been able to find on the life of Jim Croce.

  • Lyrics, “Time In A Bottle”
  • If I could save time in a bottle
    The first thing that I’d like to do
    Is to save every day
    ‘Til eternity passes away
    Just to spend them with you

    If I could make days last forever
    If words could make wishes come true
    I’d save every day like a treasure and then,
    Again, I would spend them with you

    But there never seems to be enough time
    To do the things you want to do
    Once you find them
    I’ve looked around enough to know
    That you’re the one I want to go
    Through time with

    If I had a box just for wishes
    And dreams that had never come true
    The box would be empty
    Except for the memory
    Of how they were answered by you

    But there never seems to be enough time
    To do the things you want to do
    Once you find them
    I’ve looked around enough to know
    That you’re the one I want to go
    Through time with

  • Writer/s: JIM CROCE
    Publisher: Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., BMG RIGHTS MANAGEMENT US, LLC
    Lyrics licensed and provided by LyricFind

 


Leave a comment